Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

BMM26104

Parkersburg WV, USA
 
  • Female
  • 45 years old
  • 5' 2" tall
  • A few extra pounds
  • Dark Brown hair - Blue eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Teacher / Professor / Education (occupation)
  • Doctorate (education)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Friendship
  • Divorced
  • Has 4 children
  • Christian (religion)
  • Conservative (political affiliation)
  • pet: None
 
Greeting

A little about me...
I enjoy family activites, traveling and collegiate sports. I love my job and am able to provide for my family. I enjoy the simple things in life and love to laugh. I am active in my church and involved in my kids' lives. I have 4 children and they are all under 18. I focused on my education and started a family later in life but have found it to be very rewarding.

I am lacking that special someone who: finds my quirks charming, who realizes that my kids are authentic kids and not robots that I can control (note: Eight is Enough was scripted - haha), that accepts the fact that my house will never be featured in House Beautiful (note: June Cleaver was a fictional character), who is ok with the fact that I will never have a Barbie figure (note: Wonder Woman had an entire cast to make sure she looked perfect at every second), who wants to build a future and finds new things to be an adventure to be taken.

Location is not an issue for me. I am not confined to my area as far as my future goes. I live in a town of approximately 35,000 that is mainly residential and would like to reside in a neighborhood setting.

About the one I'm looking for...
I would be pleased to hear from someone with a picture who shows interest by writing a message instead of selecting a computer generated message with the push of a button. If you show interest, it would naturally be assumed that you read my profile....haha. And naturally, I would read yours before I responded.

Old fashion values are what I am most attracted to. I would like to meet someone and build a relationship together. I do have difficulty relating to people who have had major addictions like drugs, alcohol and pornography. Those have been issues that have lead to the demise of past relationships so I will steer clear of any situations like that in the future.

I do have young children for my age and tend to make the hasty generalization that someone older than me would not be interested in starting over. Please feel free to correct me if I am wrong. If you could see yourself having 75% family time and 25% alone time, then that would be a realistic view. Pardon my candid nature. I am very personable but find it makes sense to state openly those things that could be a deal breaker for someone.

I'd just like to add...
My friends would agree that I am pretty conservative with a good sense of humor. I am an eclectic reader and a perpetual learner.

Compatibility is a pretty big deal for me. While I am not searching for someone who is identical to me, there needs to be similarities and differences that compliment each other. For example, I am not a drinker but do not have an issue with a social drinker. Tattoos and body piercings are not my thing but you will not be rejected for the actions of your youth...lol. Being a non-smoker is a must; occassional smokers and pot smokers are still smokers. I have an extensive education and would assume someone educated or intellectual would be a good match for me.