Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

MYKECEE

Salt Lake City UT, USA
 
  • Male
  • 56 years old
  • 5' 6" tall
  • A few extra pounds
  • Dark Brown hair - Hazel eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Labor / Construction (occupation)
  • Degree (education)
  • $35,001 to $50,000 (income)
  • Looking for: Marriage, Serious Relationship, Casual Relationship
  • Never Married
  • Has no children
  • Other (religion)
  • Liberal (political affiliation)
  • pet: Dogs
 
Greeting

A little about me...
I have all of my hair, most of my teeth and I have excellent hygiene habits. How's that for lowering expectations? Seriously, I think I'm a decent enough fellow, but you'll have to figure that out on your own. I will promise that I won't lie to you. Grew up in a small town in S. Dak. and as a kid I thought I was too cool for school and couldn't wait to get out of there, but looking back, I can see just how blessed I was to have grown up in a community where people cared. My youth and young adulthood can best be described as wild (reckless) and crazy (troubled,) but in 1989 I realized I couldn't continue down that path, checked into a treatment center and have been clean and sober since. I've been at the same job since 1986, but in 1997 I took 18 mos. off to travel in Mexico and Central America and I taught school in Honduras for 9 mos. In May 2010, 34 yrs. after I entered college I received my BA in poli. sci from the U of U. It hasn't led to a new career, but I feel pretty darn good about it. I made a lot of changes to my yard last year and I'm looking forward to getting back out there this spring to make it bloom. I downhill ski every winter,like good books,indie movies,great food, all kinds of music and lively conversation.

About the one I'm looking for...
I'm pretty easy to please. It goes without saying that I'm not perfect, so I'm not looking for perfection. I like to think I've learned a few things along the way and think the keys to a healthy relationship are acceptance along with honest and open communication. I'd like to find someone to grow old with, but I've never been divorced and I want to keep it that way, so I'd like to take the time to get to know someone, I'm a good listener and am looking forward to hearing your story. Dinner, movies, concerts, lectures, bbqs and weekend get aways would be great. Just need to add that I'm a liberal democrat (not uber lefty) who is open to differing views and opinions, but I have to say that a tea party philosophy or blind Obama hatred would be a deal breaker.

I'd just like to add...
I have had my 9 yr. old chocolate lab since he was a pup, still not sure if I'm a dog person, but I'm most definitely a Rocky person. I enjoy children and young people and have been fortunate to watch children of friends and family grow. Some say I'm pretty good with kids. My family is spread out across the country, I stay in touch with all of them and we have somewhat frequent get togethers, but I'm envious of those with family near by. I do have some very close friends, including dear friends with three boys 9, 7 and 18 mos. that include me in birthday and holiday celebrations and I'm tellin' ya those boys are a hoot. I'm not religious and most wouldn't describe me as spiritual, but I do strive to be less selfish and more humble. I'm not a go to the gym type guy, but I could definitely be persuaded to get off the couch and become more active. I work swing shift, 1-9pm, so breakfast or morning coffee dates work well.