Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

TWICESHY68

Mason City IA, USA
 
  • Female
  • 63 years old
  • 5' 5" tall
  • A few extra pounds
  • Blonde hair - Brown eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Other Profession (occupation)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Pen Pal
  • Divorced
  • Has 2 children
  • Christian (religion)
  • pet: None
 
Greeting

A little about me...
Married 10 years, divorced 26 years. Once burned, twice shy. Live alone, semi-retired. I am close with my family and loyalty and honesty are very important to me. I'm considered friendly and funny and reserved. Rather than making more money, I prefer to live on less and am doing fairly well with that. I'm not a big ticket person, I prefer simple things. I like to be unobtrusive and prefer my companions to be the same.

About the one I'm looking for...
Not sure. I can't imagine having a partner after all these years. Raising my kids alone took a lot of years and I kind of stopped looking. Someone self sufficient who can make me laugh. Again, honesty and loyalty are very important. I'd just kind of like to get to know a few people and find out if there are some good guys out there that I would enjoy spending time with. But I'm very protective of my independence so I'm really just looking to satisfy my own curiosity and reafirm my belief that another person would add more stress than joy. It's not you, it's me. So thanks for checking me out, it boosts my self confidence, but I won't be checking back.

I'd just like to add...
Like reading, listening to music (and singing for my own pleasure), part time short term college classes. I love to dance. I really like gardening and have been re-landscaping my home for the last three years. I can't build things using power tools and such, but I can dig and plant with the best of them. My yard is one of my favorite places, especially in the Spring when everything I planted the previous Summer and Fall comes back up. I like road trips and seeing different places and have been to most of the lower 49 states. I like going to visit people I know and like and then coming back to my own home.