Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

COLORADIANE

Colorado Springs CO, USA
 
  • Female
  • 70 years old
  • 5' 5" tall
  • About average
  • White/Gray hair - Blue eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Teacher / Professor / Education (occupation)
  • Masters (education)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Serious Relationship, Casual Relationship
  • Divorced
  • Has 2 children
  • Christian (religion)
  • pet: Dogs
  • Davenport, IA (where I grew up)
 
Greeting

A little about me...
I am passionate about engaging with life, continuing to learn and grow as a human being. I am serious about maintaining fitness and good health so I can continue to enjoy my favorite activities: travel, studying art and history, singing with choral groups and listening to music, quilting, trying out new recipes, and getting together with friends and family. I watch cable news, especially MSNBC; I'm a big fan of Rachel Maddow. I enjoy DVDs of favorite movies and TV shows like "Downton Abbey," "Lost,' 'Northern Exposure,' 'Arrested Development,' and 'Big Bang Theory.' I love art museums, movies, concerts, and plays. I moved to Colorado 3 years ago, love this beautiful state, and look forward to seeing more of it.

About the one I'm looking for...
I'm looking for someone to enjoy life with: travel in the U.S. and abroad, going out to movies, plays, concerts and museums, having interesting conversations and taking pleasure in each other's company, sharing cozy evenings over dinner and a glass of wine. They say that wine improves with age; experience shows that age improves with good wine!--and, of course, the right company. I hope to find someone who enjoys these things, too, and if something deeper develops, so much the better.

I'd just like to add...
My children and grandchildren live in Minnesota, where they grew up. I live with my dog, who keeps life cheerful and enthusiastic, and never lets me skip his walks. I work out three times a week in order to keep things working smoothly and maintain a healthy weight. I'm blessed with great health and lots of interests. I haven't been cooking much of late, but would enjoy cooking with someone else who enjoys good food.