Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

DONALIVE

Hagerstown MD, USA
 
  • Female
  • 70 years old
  • 5' 1" tall
  • About average
  • Light Brown hair - Hazel eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist (occupation)
  • $35,001 to $50,000 (income)
  • Looking for: Serious Relationship, Travel Partner, Casual Relationship, Friendship
  • Widowed
  • Has 2 children
  • Christian (religion)
  • pet: Cats
 
Greeting

A little about me...
I am a caring professional counselor with two grown boys and an adopted 9 year old cat. I essentially have retired but still work per diem as a Bereavement Specialist. The activities I now enjoy are traveling; walking, biking, reading, attending plays, concerts, musicals, and spending time with family and friends. I am widowed; have lived on my own for thirteen years but would like to find a loyal, loving, kind, sensitive, and professional man with whom to spend my life. At one time, I was certified in scuba (rusty now). I love the Florida Keys, quiet waters and enjoy cross country skiing in the winter. Just as comfortable in jeans, dresses, gowns, or skirts, and like to travel to nearby destinations as well as faraway places. Day trips, siting by a fire, reading, or jumping in warm waters to snorkel are all fun!. I love my family. My 2 grown sons and their families are living in Frederick, MD with 5 grandchildren.I truly enjoy spending time with people I care about and hope to find that someone with whom to share laughter, love, and the little things in life as well as the big - growing older can be growing younger with a loving mate.

About the one I'm looking for...
I am looking for a companion and friend who may turn out to be my long-term partner- someone who is responsible, loyal, intelligent, playful, loves family and pets, and even may be able to fix a broken chair, sink, or computer.I can do some of the fixing, but would sure like to have a partner who could help. I feel strongly about honesty (with sensitivity) and communication- all problems can be resolved through caring conversation. The values I care about: dependability, sensitivity, and an unconditional acceptance of others. I enjoy spending time together-Cuddling on a rainy day and watching a good DVD or anything that fits our sense of togetherness. Working together to create a closeness and a strong relationship would be ideal. I occasionally attend a church service with my son or a friend, but do not currently belong to a particular church. I moved to this area to care for my mother and have not established a church connection. However, I am a spiritual person who believes in the goodness of others and the Platinum Rule: Do unto others as they would have you do.

I'd just like to add...
I had been a caregiver to my mother for the past two years. She died at age 98 last December in my home. My background as a Registered Nurse was helpful during those years! I have been reestablishing my life, getting back to the activities I love, and getting healthy again. My mother, sister, and I were all widows so we called ourselves "The Widows Club," and did many activities together. I love to eat out occasionally and enjoy trying new foods and restaurants. I love movies; music ( selections from many styles); dancing; and relaxing with my little feline. I enjoy laughing and a good sense of humor- laughing at oneself is the best humor. I can enjoy sports, although I do not always understand the game. I can have a great time by just going to the Orioles game and having a bite to eat later. I have motorhomed around the country and sat in many a boat to fish. Trying to stay fit is important, and I exercise regularly, mostly Zumba and walking. Love to go to my son's family waterfront home and relax, walk throught the tiny town, and eat seafood! I go to Hilton Head each year, love Sedona, Arizona, and go to Keys as often as possible!