Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

124LIGHTHOUSELAB

Neptune NJ, USA
 
  • Male
  • 60 years old
  • 6' 4" tall
  • Athletic and Toned
  • White/Gray hair - Hazel eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Labor / Construction (occupation)
  • College (education)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Marriage, Serious Relationship, Casual Relationship, Friendship
  • Divorced
  • Has 3 children
  • Catholic (religion)
  • no answer (political affiliation)
  • pet: Dogs
  • New Providence, NJ (where I grew up)
 
Greeting

A little about me...
Rather than talking about myself, I'd prefer listening to you telling me something special about yourself. I promise to tell you something about myself as I gaze into your candlelit eyes, from across the table, while dining at a nice restaurant, which overlooks a beautiful body of water, anywhere along the Jersey Shore.

I'm the proud father of three wonderful adult children, who never cease to be the joy of my existence. I am so very fortunate to have such a close, loving relationship with my "kids."

I adore living a mile from the beach in the coastal New Jersey community of Neptune. Hot sun, cold rain, 36" blizzard or raging Nor' Easter, I almost never miss an opportunity to spend time on the beach with my Labrador Retriever named Cassie. I rescued her from a Lab Rescue Society in Yorktown, Va., back in January of 2009, and we've been the closest of companions ever since.

I'm a Jack of all trades, a veritable "handy man" wonder, and I thoroughly enjoy fixing, repairing and building anything and everything within my home and outside as well. I own about a gazillion tools and I love to wear my 100% leather tool belt. I'm always happy to lend a helping hand and/or tools to my friends and neighbors. I enjoy helping others.

About the one I'm looking for...
A partner who can follow my Labrador Retriever's lead. I arrive home from work & she greets me with hugs n' kisses. I ask if she wants to go to the beach and she's delighted to go. When we return, I make her dinner. How easy is that? I'm looking for an "easy going" woman. I'm your basic jeans, tee/sweat shirt kinda guy who's most comfortable in running shoes or my UGGS. I'm looking for a down to earth woman who is strong, comfortable with who she is, someone who exudes her own kind of natural beaty and does not wear a lot of make-up. Though I am looking for a long term relationship, I appreciate the fact that it takes time to get to know one another and I'm willing to be patient if I find the right woman. I'm looking for a partner who'll be a good friend to me, will eventually become my best friend, and God willing, will subsequently become my soul mate and my lover.

I look forward to being able to enjoy the company of a wonderful woman who'll feel at home with me as we share our live's together. There are so many wonderful things to do and see in this beautiful world and I'm tired of either doing/seeing them alone or choosing not to do/see them because it's no fun to not have someone dear to me to share the experiences with.

I'd just like to add...
NO FLIRTS! NO FLIRTS! Please, if you genuinely wish to get my attention, write me a message, expressing why you're interested in me. Thanks! I enjoy bicycling up & down the Jersey shoreline. I thoroughly enjoy preparing large meals or BBQ's for my three wonderful adult children, their friends, and my friends. Though I prepare most all of my meals at home, I do enjoy dining out from time to time and for me, dining out means enjoying seafood, a view of the water and enjoyimg all that living down at the Jersey Shore has to offer.

As much as I enjoy fine dining, with a beautiful woman, at a local Jersey Shore restaurant, I also enjoy the spontenaity of the two of us hopping into my truck, cruising down to the boardwalk, grabbing a slice or two of pizza and an ice cold lemonade, and sitting down to do some people watching on the boards. It's the best! Whether it's fine dining or grabbing a bite on the boards, the evening would not be complete without a barefoot stroll along the beach, walking hand in hand, sharing our thoughts of the day while keeping a keen eye on the night sky, looking for that ever elusive shooting star. Must love dogs, sun, sand, the ocean and me! She must also enjoy sitting on the beach to catch the moon rise.