Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men | Search Single Senior Women




70 | Nashua, IA
Female | 5' 10"

Body Type:

A few extra pounds









White / Caucasian


Smoking Habits:




Teacher / Professor / Education






I'd rather not say


Looking For:

Serious Relationship, Casual Relationship, Friendship, Pen Pal


Marital Status:




Has 3 children








Where I
Grew Up:

Waterloo, IA



Send her a message


A little about me...

Well lets see: I was married for 43 years. My husband died a little over 4 years ago. We raised our boys, adopted our granddaughter and got into foster care. I am still doing foster care I have 5 teenagers living with me at the present. I use to be a pre-school teacher but I don't have time for that anymore, too busy with the teens. I use to teach country line dancing. That was always a lot of fun. We taught somewhere almost every night of the week. We dee-jayed. Well, that was mostly my husband and my sons. I just taught dance. I'm kind of a casual person. I would rather wear jeans and a flannel shirt than be all dressed up.

About the one I'm looking for...

I am just looking for a casual relationship to start with. An adult to talk to would be nice. Go to a movie, out to eat. I like garage sales and flea markets, going to dances and listening to music. After that possibly work into something more. Who knows.

I'd just like to add...

My family is very important to me, my kids,my grandkids,and the kids in my house. I like music, movies, dancing, reading, etc. We use to have horses. I've done a lot of horseback riding in the past. I use to drive stock cars. That was when they had powder puff races. I rolled one once, it was a coupe, I wasn't use to driving it. That was a long time ago. I've slowed down a bit. Water arobics, music and dancing are my favorite activities now. We have a dog, a dachshund. She's 9. But we just got 2 more dogs. We rescued them from a not so good home. They were both very skinny. One is a little male dachshund and the other one is a big dog, he's part black lab and part saint bernard. I couldn't say no.


Personality Questions:

Q. Do you enjoy cooking?

A. I quite like cooking

Q. How patient do you consider yourself?

A. Quite patient

Q. Are you romantic?

A. A little romantic

Q. How punctual are you typically?

A. Sometimes late

Q. Do you enjoy going to the movies?

A. Love it

Q. How much do you enjoy going to live theatre?

A. Like it a lot

Q. How much do you like reading?

A. I love it

My Top Interests:


Nature and Outdoors

Nature and Outdoors


Just the beauty of it, I guess. Fall is my favorite season. It is so pretty. Winter is pretty also but I hate to drive in bad weather.


Family and Friends

Family and Friends


My family and friends are a big part of my life. My children are grown and live on their own, but I have a granddaughter and two other teen girls living here with me. Sometimes I have more than 2 and sometimes less than 2.





I have always liked music and dancing. I taught country line dancing for a long time. I took tap dancing as a child and a young teen.



Meet Senior Singles in Your State