Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

THISTLEWILLOTATE

Castleton VT, USA
 
  • Female
  • 72 years old
  • 5' 1" tall
  • About average
  • White/Gray hair - Brown eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Teacher / Professor / Education (occupation)
  • Masters (education)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Marriage, Serious Relationship, Travel Partner, Casual Relationship, Friendship, Pen Pal
  • Divorced
  • Has 4 children
  • Christian (religion)
  • Liberal (political affiliation)
  • pet: Dogs
 
Greeting

A little about me...
Vermont was a home base while I wandered and raised a family in places in and out of this country. I have come back to Vermont to live and work part time while I finish my PhD.
I enjoy doing most anything out of doors from walking and hiking to camping and enjoying an impromptu picnic.
Sailing is a favorite.For me sailing combines a sense of challenge and adventure with a sense of serenity and calmness.
I also enjoy canoeing and kayaking.
I find children, adolescents/young adults fun to be around and work with.
I have four wonderful sons, two lovely daughters in law, a grandson and a grand daughter and an almost daughter in law..It is most excellent to be back in Vermont and closer to most of them as well as other relatives.
I will be traveling to Lithuania in June to attend WHO meetings and then on to Norway to travel and visit friends and then to England and Ireland to be with family and friends.

About the one I'm looking for...
I would like to have a relationship with someone who values honesty, good communication, intellectual curiosity and the arts such as literature and music. He should be physically active and love the out of doors.A sense of humor would be a real bonus! I hope he would enjoy children and youth, family and animals.A sense of social justice and an interest in environmental issues would also be nice.

I'd just like to add...
Good discussions and conversations are mighty fine. I enjoy learning and trying new things as well as travel and learning more about history and other cultures.Before returning to Vermont, I worked with two different Native American tribes on the Great Plains as a health care provider.
I enjoy travel within the US and outside. I am enjoying going to Vermont's towns and villages, exploring small museums and antique shops as well as hiking in the countryside.
I enjoy cooking and entertaining, trying new recipes for myself , family and friends.