Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

CAVESKIER

Washington NH, USA
 
  • Male
  • 55 years old
  • 5' 7" tall
  • About average
  • Dark Brown hair - Blue eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Teacher / Professor / Education (occupation)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Serious Relationship
  • Legally Separated
  • Has no children
  • Catholic (religion)
  • pet: Dogs
 
Greeting

A little about me...
I am easy going, a doer and a finisher. I dont leave things undone or laying around. A Romantic and can be committed to
someone who is interested in sharing the same interests and ideals. I dont play games or have any emotional baggage. Ive lived in or near big cities (teaching) and spent many moths that lead to years, doing wildlife research in remote and beautiful areas of the US. I prefer the country over the city any day. Formerly a zoology and ecology Prof back in Illinois where I taught for 18 years. Moved to Rhode Island (boy what a mistake that was) where I had planned to stay for only a few years, but after an accident, a doctor caused more harm than good. Now Ive bought a place in New Hampshire where my four dogs and I can hike the moutains and
I can kayak and snowshoe to my hearts content. Guess here I should include my genelogy: Im Irish,English and Chirchua Apache (grandmother was a child with Geronimo at Ft SIll OK in 1903)Will add more later - thank you for looking.

About the one I'm looking for...
Someone who is caring/sharing but not "clingy." Someone who enjoys romance and spendng time together, but can also allow the other person thier own time. Must love animals and nature and the outdoors. Someone without hidden emotional problems (skeletons in the family closet OK - everyone has them). Someone who doesnt need to be looked after constantly and is responsible, intelligent (not neccessarily a degreed person) hope you can spell better than me! LOL. Someone who likes adventure and can do more than one activity a day - spontaneous a plus. Someone who
likes to go to fleas markets or antique shops, cafes and
hike and kayak to the deepest depths of your dreams. Someone
who is creative and doesnt wear blinders. Ive have helped my family out over these current years and taken care of
one who was ill. Now its time for me to relax in NH among the tall pines, mountains and streams - Or at least once I
get back from MN and the Boundary Waters. May even take a side trek to MO to doing some spelunking.

I'd just like to add...
I like to hike the forests and mountians in the summer, work in my garden and kayak. Snowshoe and ski in the winter. Camping, sometimes fishing and used to be a sabre fencer. I hike/walk almost everyday and use my eliptical and recumbent bike at home. Why pay to use a machine and have to drive to a gym and then be treated to the armoma of
what amounts to a highschool locker room. I also do some yoga. I shoot (bow) target only. I love to play my guitar (mostly Neil Diamond, John Denver, Beatles, Irish music, the oldies and my own compositions). Museums, antiquing house remodling, flea markets. Walking my dogs or playing with them in the yard,thay are all rescue dogs. Love animals of all species. Enjoy jazz pubs and watching the sunset on a quiet lake. Prefer easy going quiet times in nature over the noise of the city. Although Im quite adept at blending in with any situation. Favorite food? IM a vegatarian and try to live a "green" life as much as possible. Including using wind and solar power. No more electric bills! Never had children of my own, but was
honored to help raise 2 wonderful girls that I look on as
part of my family. Almost out of space so I will end now.