Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

SCLAUS11

Seattle WA, USA
 
  • Female
  • 69 years old
  • 5' 2" tall
  • A few extra pounds
  • White/Gray hair - Blue eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Financial / Accounting / Real Estate (occupation)
  • Masters (education)
  • $50,001 to $75,000 (income)
  • Looking for: Serious Relationship, Friendship
  • Divorced
  • Has 3 children
  • Other (religion)
  • Liberal (political affiliation)
  • pet: None
 
Greeting

A little about me...
Farm girl, 60's political activist, public school teacher, mother of many, tax accountant, now retired and ready for the next phase. I am told that I am a great friend in every way,and there is really nothing I enjoy more than lunch out with one of my friends, who are all ages, races, both men and women. Basically I am a shy person who has trained herself to meet people and life head on, so when I say I am shy, no one believes me. I am active, warm, generous, a good listener most of the time, a bit irreverent, somewhat mouthy and have a loud laugh that was always heard thoughout the firm from which I retired. As I think about myself, I see some contradictions...conservative and old fashioned in some ways while wildly radical in others. I have had an amazingly rich life and here I am financially comfortable, owing my own home in Leschi and still consulting and doing taxes. Next??? I do want to have a little more fun. I am not much of a drinker, but I don't care if you are. I do sneak a cigarette when I am alone, my only vice I think.

About the one I'm looking for...
I am looking for someone who is easy to be around. To begin with I am looking for a companion.....someone to walk with, have lunch with, just hang out. We will see how it develops. I am not opposed to marriage, but really don't see it in my future at this time. Having strong views on things is a plus, but I am not interested in anyone who is a bigot as my family is multi-racial and we are proud of that. I am also not interested in someone who just wants a sexual relationship. That may come later, but I am new to all of this and really quite reserved.

I'd just like to add...
I enjoy reading, gardening, walking, birds, my family, lunches with friends, dancing, yoga, meditation, my nondemoninational church and vacations on Orcas Island. A Seahawks fan, I have had season tickets for a number of years and share them with my large family, which includes biological children, foster and others I have gathered throughout the years.