Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

CHONGALOLO

Newark DE, USA
 
  • Male
  • 64 years old
  • 5' 6" tall
  • About average
  • White/Gray hair - Gray eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Self-Employed / Entrepreneur (occupation)
  • College (education)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Serious Relationship, Travel Partner, Casual Relationship, Friendship
  • Divorced
  • Has no children
  • Atheist (religion)
  • Middle of the Road (political affiliation)
  • pet: None
  • South Africa (where I grew up)
 
Greeting

A little about me...
I was born in South Africa and grew up in Southern Africa for about 30 years before coming to the States. I have been here to well over 30 years now and just retired again for the second time at the end of January 2014. I plan to spend some time traveling, mostly in the south and south west of the US. I love the south west specially in Texas, as there are very few people out there and so the sky is really dark at night and I get to just sit there and study the stars. ( I am fascinated by astronomy and the universe) When I camp I really do enjoy roughing it in a tent, but the weather is a little cold for that right now. What I am really doing is looking for the ideal location to retire to. Gotta be warm/hot!!!!
I am pretty easy to get along with, I've been around long enough to know not to argue about things that really don't matter.
I exercise fairly regularly, mostly walking sometimes I go out for a 2 to 3 mile run, but I have been slacking off lately due to a job than had me working 12 hour night shifts. Not much time left to sleep, eat and generally live. When I get the chance I also like to ride bikes, mountain bikes that is, but I have a motorcycle too that I ride with friends in the warmer months.

About the one I'm looking for...
Must be fun, easy going, must like to travel. Must have a sense of humor and you gotta like talking too 'cause at first I am a very shy person, though once I get to know you a little, watch out!! Just kidding, but I believe that it is very important to be comfortable enough with your partner to be able to talk about anything and everything. Specially stuff that may bug you. I am not religious, although I admire those who are as their values typically reflect my own. Sounds nuts I now, but it's the truth. You should enjoy taking long walks, along the beach, or in the desert or the forest.Heck even around the block a few times. It allows you unwind and relax.

I'd just like to add...
Like drag racing and cars, well pretty much anything with an engine really. I do handyman work on the side, (did it for a living for 10 years or so and really love it) I like cats, but I am not too fond of dogs.