Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

BSCHKADE

Georgetown TX, USA
 
  • Male
  • 73 years old
  • 5' 7" tall
  • Slender
  • White/Gray hair - Brown eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Other Profession (occupation)
  • Masters (education)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Serious Relationship
  • Divorced
  • Has 2 children
  • Christian (religion)
  • Liberal (political affiliation)
  • pet: Other
  • Port Arthur, TX (where I grew up)
 
Greeting

A little about me...
I am retired and live on ten acres near Walburg with my dog and small goat herd. Most folks considered me somewhat introverted,sociable,very open minded and caring of others.
I have numeruos hobbies and enjoy local/international travel.Last trip was to Switzerland,Austria and Tuscany and I winter (Jan. and Feb.) in Port Aransas.I am financially independent and nonmateralisic. I enjoy coffee early with the farmers and ranchers at the Weir Store where we brag, tell lies and laugh a lot. Some days it's the same routine at the Rio Bravo Cafe in Georgetown. Most Tuesdays it's breakfast with my financial advisor and some of his clients at the cafe in Sun City. Several years ago the singles club at Sun City adopted me to dance with the ladies there. Have gone on a cruise and road trip with the club and oftenattend their socials and happy hours. Midday is devoted to my large garden,orchard,goats,maintance on the barn/shops and the endless housework. In the afternoon we meet at Dale's Essenhaus in Walburg for happy hour and more bragging,lying and laughing. Late afternoons I listen to NPR and evenings it's PBS, especially The Lehrer News Hour, Nova and any science or history programing. Late evening
is always for reading non-fiction.

About the one I'm looking for...
Long term relationship,honesty,self-sufficiency, compassion,family oriented,best friend,affectionate,humerous,health conscious,well educated,independent,more spiritual than religious

I'd just like to add...
Libraries and museums are among my favorite places in the winter and those hot or rainey days. Really enjoy a good movie,theater and even the opra. Like all kinds of music. My family and close friends are most important and we stay in close contact. My favorite hobby is genealogy which I have pursued for 35 years...love the research. My favorite
activity was my job until retirement ten years ago. I was
director of a residential substance abuse treatment facility
for convicted felony offenders...men and women. Before accepting that position I supervised probation officers and
had a caseload of felons too. In 1966 I was drafted into the Army and worked on the locked wards as Social Work/Psychology Specialist. After the Army and for 15 years
I was an Adult Guidance Counselor with the Ft. Worth ISD working with dysfunctional men and women. I was married then and we gave up our jobs to live here in God's country.
Our kids loved the rural life and now they bring their kids who enjoy it just as much...fishing,feeding goats,target practice,picking fruit and veggies. In the city we had neighbors we hardly knew yet saw often; here we seldom see
them but know them well. We help each other. The view from the front porch is awesome.