Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

RITZIE1

Gardendale AL, USA
 
  • Female
  • 50 years old
  • 5' 2" tall
  • About average
  • Blonde hair - Green eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Social Smoker
  • Artistic / Creative / Performance (occupation)
  • Degree (education)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Marriage, Serious Relationship
  • Divorced
  • Has no children
  • Christian (religion)
  • Conservative (political affiliation)
  • pet: Dogs
  • Birmingham, AL (where I grew up)
 
Greeting

A little about me...
Hi, I'm Ritzie-- I'm a retired Journalist/Freelance (Mags & news papers) and I'm searching for the same that MOST of us here are seeking. . I've lived in the same home town all my life, but I wanna make a complete change from the suburbs and would love to live my latter years with someone, on a small, hobby farm--just a FEW acres that the two of us can handle TOGETHER. I've lived in my same home 21 years (17 alone) so it's time for THAT to change, too. I had a son, Johnny, age 21/junior at BAMA, but he was killed in a car accident while visiting home, one weekend, from college. A trucker lost his flatbed into the freeway (I needn't say more...) Also lost my big brother and my father during my grief for Johnny (they were my BREATH) so I took some "time out" (seven years from dating--yeah, it's TRUE) just to try and "get it" and am finally ready to "devote" myself (100 percent) to a good man whom I can "trust" with my future; who I can trust to make "good decisions" based on my welfare, as I will do for him. I'm an ex, Ballerina/Gymnast (19 years/two college scholarships) and FEELING it in my body lately, but can still DANCE you into a sweaty stooper!

About the one I'm looking for...
I've "grown" within MYSELF these past few years and seek a very SIMPLE and "happy" life with my mate. I'm not interested In traveling all over the world. I'm southern (and TRADITIONAL) to my marrow. I only wish for the little white house with the picket fence w/rose arbor walkways. I'd LOVE to restore an OLD place with someone that has huge old trees already established; we ALL like to fantasize don't we? I'd also like having my horse hobby, back again. But only a couple, as anyone can ride and at any age. Grew up in a house full of older boys (no girls) so camping/fishing are fun hobbies. I'm ULTRA free-spirited and happy by nature and adore outdoors!

Lately, I'm writing a humorous cookbook; not your garden variety type, mine is a 400 page STORYBOOK; (VERY far and away from magazines and newspapers) and a children's book, alongside my mother, who is a lovely, artist. They're BOTH tons o' fun! NOTE: I enjoy a cigarette on occasion but it doesn't DEFINE who I am, that's silly. Will I QUIT? I'd like to WANT to. I'm VERY much a sophisticated lady and my having a cigarette now and then isn't habitual. I'm a full-blown, Belle; one who practices acceptable, smoking etiquette. yet,if you can't be around it, seek another please.

I'd just like to add...
My "family" is almost completely gone (never saw it coming) so, PERHAPS, you might SHARE YOURS with me? I am not interested in helping to raise someone else's children (maybe GRANDS) but if you were later in life in having kids, I've been there and done that and wish you luck. I am at the "age" where I feel like I have "done my time," as a mother/single parent and career woman, and it's time for some PEACE and FUN with my mate. Guys, if you have not panned for your latter years; I've struggled enough as a singe mom--we will not be a match for one another. HOWEVER, if you are interested in RETIRING (in the COUNTRY, perhaps) feel free to contact me! I want NOTHING you have worked for and prenups do not frighten me, lol. But I am a "stay-at-home" type of partner, so if this is a problem? (My retirement is my HOME of 20 years and I cannot squander the only asset I own to be someone's wife, some day.). If you are the type who no longer believes that a man is supposed to take care of his wife--you should seek a power woman; I am not "her." It is THEY who have caused the belief that us "domestic" types, do not exist. "They" can open their OWN doors, buy themselves dinners and send themselves flowers. Not ME--I LOVE that stuff! ;)