Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

JOYCEALENE

Pasadena MD, USA
 
  • Female
  • 78 years old
  • 5' 4" tall
  • About average
  • White/Gray hair - Brown eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Teacher / Professor / Education (occupation)
  • Doctorate (education)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Serious Relationship, Casual Relationship
  • Divorced
  • Has 2 children
  • Christian (religion)
  • Liberal (political affiliation)
  • pet: Cats
  • Nampa, ID (where I grew up)
 
Greeting

A little about me...
Life is filled with wonders and I have enjoyed learning about many, seeing quite a few, and loving the people in my life (also wonders.) I'm active physically, engaged in meaningful interests, am usually positive, enjoy my friends and family, love to travel, teach, garden, cook, read, bike, and practice yoga as well as tai chi. I have a fair amount of education and enjoy "thinking" people. I am a practicing Christian.

About the one I'm looking for...
Someone with humor, energy, several active interests and hobbies, and who likes to share time with friends, family, and to meet people. Someone who practices a Christian faith, showing integrity, love and compassion, and daily kindness. And someone who listens as well as shares.

I'd just like to add...
Some of my interests are listed above. I also love watching the sunset over Stoney Creek (where I live), helping people in need, sharing quiet talks, taking walks, and enjoying pets.
I've been divorced for many years, since I was 45; I'm now 76 and enjoying life. My current interests include activities as: volunteering weekly at Partners in Care (designed to help seniors remain in their homes) with lively, committed, caring people; serving on the Elders Board and teaching sunday school for K-1st graders some seasons at my Lutheran church in Bowie; learning Mandarin Chinese; settling in with my new adopted "rescued" cat: Henry and enjoying every moment with him; continuing my weekly Yoga and Tai Chi classes; loving time with my 4 grandchildren, ranging in age from 31 to 4 years old; and traveling when possible.

I retired from teaching part-time at UMBC in June 2011, and full-time from the US Dept of Education in Dec 2005. I've lived 29 years in a lovely tho small townhouse on the water of Stoney Creek in Riviera Beach, Anne Arundel County, MD.

So there's my thumbnail current life. Interested in sharing a cup of tea ?