Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

PEACHYTARHEEL

Chapel Hill NC, USA
 
  • Female
  • 63 years old
  • 5' 5" tall
  • Slender
  • Light Brown hair - Brown eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Teacher / Professor / Education (occupation)
  • College (education)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Serious Relationship
  • Widowed
  • Has 3 children
  • Christian (religion)
  • pet: Dogs
  • Rome, GA (where I grew up)
 
Greeting

A little about me...
I grew up in Georgia in a loving family, I'm well-educated and I've traveled the world as a Pan Am flight attendant. I was happily married for 28 years, and have 3 fabulous grown children. My daughters are married and both had baby boys this past year! I love being Nanna!

I am upbeat and outgoing. I love to get together with friends for dinner, movies, a walk, hiking, biking, concerts or museums ... anything!! I'm optimistic; I always see the glass half-full. I have a generous spirit, and I find that when I help others, I get back so much more than I give. I'm warm and affectionate, and grateful for all the good things in life.

I love to read and always have several books going at once. I also love to travel and have lived in Aix-en-Provence, Nashville, New York, Honolulu and Seattle. Now, I'm a proud to call myself a Tarheel, though one of my children did go to Duke....but she's forgiven. :)

Being fit and in shape is important to me. I go to the gym 3-4 times a week, and I have a dog that I walk every morning. I love being outdoors .....gardening, biking and hiking. And I'm open to new adventures!

I also love to travel, especially to the San Juan Islands in Washington State, Maui, London, Tuscany, Provence.....

About the one I'm looking for...
I am looking for a long term relationship, initially based on friendship but open to growing into a more romantic relationship. I enjoy doing things with my partner, discussing the events of the day, exercisng together, cooking, walking, traveling together. I am looking for someone who is financially secure with a great sense of humor, and is sure of himself and knows what it takes to make a relationship work. The things that are important to me in a relationship are trust, respect, a great sense of humor, and curiosity about the world we live in. I value good character, intelligence, warmth and kindness. A man who has known success in his life, who knows what it takes to make a relationship work, and who takes care of himself. Someone who is comfortable being verbally intimate, and who loves just being together, no matter what we are doing. A positive attitude and a sense of adventure.

I'd just like to add...
Did I mention that I have a great sense of humor???