Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

LIKETRAVELFUN

Pawling NY, USA
 
  • Male
  • 76 years old
  • 6' 0" tall
  • About average
  • Dark Brown hair - Brown eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering (occupation)
  • Masters (education)
  • $75,001 to $100,000 (income)
  • Looking for: Serious Relationship
  • Divorced
  • Has 1 child
  • Christian (religion)
  • Middle of the Road (political affiliation)
  • pet: None
  • Switzerland (where I grew up)
 
Greeting

A little about me...
I am stable, reliable, loyal, even tempered and financially reasonably secure. Over the past 20 years, I traveled to many countries worldwide for nature, adventure and safari trips in Africa, Asia, Australia and South America. I also acquired there and now display in the house some exclusive art work and native handicraft. My collection also includes paintings and display items from the Native American West. I like a wide variety of animals, especially the more advanced species. I like nature and outdoors with all the mountains, lakes, hills, woods, plant life and blue skies. These trips and cultural contacts also offered me many fantastic opportunities to pursue my hobby for digital video shoots and photography. Once or twice every year I also travel back to Switzerland and Europe in general. To stay healthy and fit, I play tennis 3 times a week in a local indoor club. People usually say that I look younger than my age and I feel definitely younger at heart and in my actions. I am almost 6 ft. tall and my weight is 180 lbs. which represents an ideal ratio for good health and longevity. On the piano, I play for personal enjoyment all kinds of works, songs and tunes, ranging from the classics to many musicals and modern music.

About the one I'm looking for...
A close friend and soul mate, as time develops, that’s what I am looking for in you, to share the joys of everyday life and the future. Getting along well, having fun and laughing together, enjoying the company of one another and doing things together that can make life so much more pleasant. I wish to meet and get to know a pretty, feminine woman with warmth, intelligence and in good health. I prefer an attractive woman of slender to curvy build but also find petite and athletic women attractive. I would like us to be open-minded and able to discuss just about any subject of interest on equal terms. As individuals, it’s also O.K. to agree to disagree on any subject, of course. On the other hand, I believe that a simple hug or squeezing your hand to show support and togetherness can often express true feelings rather than lots of talking. Not to minimize communication as it is vital, but sometimes nonverbal expressions of love can speak volumes. Above all, in this new relationship, I would like us both to be honest, frank, to find inner peace and happiness, that both wish to be there for one another so that the present and future may always look promising and exciting.

I'd just like to add...
Born and raised in Switzerland, I later spent study times in London, Paris and in New England, simply liked it in this country to pursue the available challenges and opportunities, and elected to stay here for good, also becoming a US citizen in 1974. My background is in mechanical engineering and business administration. After completing a successful business career as a partner in a small industrial firm just north of New York City, I basically retired 3 years ago but still choose to go to the office 2-3 days a week to keep busy. I live alone in a spacious contemporary home located on a 13 acres plus lot on the attractive Quaker Hill area in Pawling NY with beautiful views on the grassland, wooded surroundings and adjacent hills. My closest family in America (next to my 4 brothers with relatives back in Switzerland) includes my daughter (a physician practicing in Albany NY) with her daughter of 6 years and my grandson, 15 years old and living with his family in Florida. I also like to visit my two grandchildren from time to time to take part in their young, emerging lives.