Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

HOBO36

Winchester KY, USA
 
  • Male
  • 78 years old
  • 5' 9" tall
  • Athletic and Toned
  • White/Gray hair - Green eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Law Enforcement / Security / Military (occupation)
  • Degree (education)
  • $35,001 to $50,000 (income)
  • Looking for: Casual Relationship
  • Widowed
  • Has 3 children
  • Christian (religion)
  • pet: Dogs
  • WV (where I grew up)
 
Greeting

A little about me...
No photo - no conact. I'm a retired USAF MSgt and Fed Civil Servant (Management Analyst) . I perform folk music and play guitar (sort of). For pleasure I transcribe gospel music from hymnals into a computer and then convert the results for distribution on free CDs. I collect and study old, mostly folk, music.. I have a reasonable knowledge on general subjects and can (I hope) hold up my end of a conversation. I'm interested in almost everything. I own a variety of shoulder- and hand-guns and enjoy target shooting. I quit hunting live game after Viet Nam. I must sound very serious, but I'm not. I write poetry, and have been published, but my sense of humor tends to get in the way. The drawings you see are by me to illustrate one of my poems.

About the one I'm looking for...
Laid back. Intelligent and conversational - not given to emotional mood swings. Someone who knows their own mind. Sorry to say I am not attracted to heavy or overweight ladies - and, I admit it's a problem for me. Not looking for another marriage at this time, but enjoy long term relationships rather than anything else.

I'd just like to add...
I have two constant companions - a 50 pound Golden Retriever, "Cody",and his buddy, a cur named "Archie". I enjoy folk and mountain music, but not the current genre of what's on the radio. My hobby (now), is performing folk music. I sometimes compose background music for a film company in Florida. I am a college graduate with three degrees, but it doesn't seem to bother me. I enjoy an occasional night out, perhaps a drink now and then, but these aren't priorities in my life. I do love to travel, but beyond that I'm pretty much a "home body". I prefer driving wherever I go and (this is from a 26 year USAF veteran) I cringe at getting on an aircraft.