Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men | Search Single Senior Women

 

 

ljb509

59 | Emporia, KS
Female | 5' 2"

Body Type:

A few extra pounds

 

Hair:

Red

 

Eyes:

Blue

 

Ethnicity:

White / Caucasian

 

Smoking Habits:

Non-Smoker

 

Occupation:

Executive / Management

 

Education:

Degree

 

Income:

I'd rather not say

 

Looking For:

Serious Relationship, Travel Partner, Casual Relationship, Friendship, Pen Pal

 

Marital Status:

Divorced

 

Children:

Has 2 children

 

Religion:

Christian

 

Political Affiliation:

Middle of the Road

 

Pet:

Cats

 

Where I
Grew Up:

Emporia, KS

 

Interested?

Send her a message

 

A little about me...

I have decided to cancel my account as of Nov. this will no longer be an active account. Those of you that have viewed my profile multiple times and think you might be interested, send a message or not. After a year of dating sites, I am a bit disillusioned with online dating. If you are the guys and gals out there who are pretending to be looking for love but are looking for a hand out. Please don't bother me, it is mean and unfair to those of us who are looking for a new beginning. On top of that I won't give you money or material goods after a couple emails. My trust level is not that high any more.

A little about me... hmm well I am 58 years old so I am not a runway model. Too short for one thing. I have a sense of humor and will look for the good in people.
I like to cuddle on cold winter days, holding hands when walking, and being there for hug at the end of a hard day. I am willing to listen when you need someone to talk things through with.
Warning, I am avid reader of just about all type of writing, Romance, Science fiction, mysteries, fantasy, and drama to name a few. I am as comfortable in a pair of blue jeans as well as wearing a dress. I have even been known to wear a formal on the occasion.

About the one I'm looking for...

I am looking for some one around my age to catch a meal after work, cook out on my deck, he does the grilling while I take care of the side dishes, watch a movie on rainy afternoon or do weekend trips to see what the neighboring areas have to explore.
He would need to be as comfortable in a pair of old blue jeans and be willing to dress up on the occasion. He would need to be able to spend quiet afternoons around the house as well as enjoy going to concerts,museums, see a play or a walk in the park. I will be the first to admit that I will go to a sports event not to watch the game but to people watch instead. I know that exercise is important in a healthy life so I have started out slowly. If you are an exercise guru, please go for it and ignore the huffing and puffing that will be me.Update, I am now exercising 4 days a week but I still at the huffing and puffing stage. Exercise and dieting is part of my journey to the healthier and fit person I know I can be.

I'd just like to add...

I am not looking for a sugar daddy and I don't want to be anyone's sugar momma. I want to find someone who wants to spend time with me for me. If I sound like your type of woman, contact me so we can chat.

 

Personality Questions:

Q. Do you enjoy cooking?

A. I quite like cooking

Q. How patient do you consider yourself?

A. Quite patient

Q. Are you romantic?

A. Very romantic

Q. How punctual are you typically?

A. Sometimes early

Q. Do you enjoy going to the movies?

A. Enjoy it

Q. How much do you enjoy going to live theatre?

A. Love it

Q. How much do you like reading?

A. I love it

My Top Interests:

 

Family and Friends

Family and Friends

 

My sons and grandchildren are an important part of my life. I don't get to spend as much time with them as I like.

 

Arts

Arts

 

I enjoy going to museums, the theater or a concert in the park. Some of my favorite times have been strolling through a street festival looking at the different artist's booths and listening to the music.

 

Fitness

Fitness

 

I have started on a new journey to find the slimmer and healthier me by eating right and exercising. I am not an exercise buff but I am exercising 4 times a week.

 

Message Starter Ideas

This member would like to know one or more of the following about you:

Q. Do you like to read? What is your favorite book?

Q. Is family important to you? Describe your relationship with your family?

Q. Do you like to travel? If you could go anywhere where would you?

Q. If you had to leave everything behind but got to choose 5 things to take with you what would they be?

 

Meet Senior Singles in Your State