Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

JLYNNLADYB

Cabot AR, USA
 
  • Female
  • 65 years old
  • 5' 5" tall
  • About average
  • Dark Brown hair - Hazel eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Other Profession (occupation)
  • $25,001 to $35,000 (income)
  • Looking for: Serious Relationship, Travel Partner, Casual Relationship, Friendship, Pen Pal
  • Widowed
  • Has 4 children
  • Christian (religion)
  • pet: Dogs
  • Altus, OK (where I grew up)
 
Greeting

A little about me...
I try to be easy going, I love to work in the yard, I sew & crochet. I am semi-retired. I was married to the same man for 46 years & have been a widow for about 3 years.I have 4 children, 10 grandchildren, & 4 great grand children. I drove a truck cross country with my husband for almost 5 years & even though I am content to stay home I kind of miss the excitement of a new adventure once in a while.I own my home.. I am independent, I am not a needy person. I am used to taking care of myself & making my own decisions & although I may change my hair to please a man, I will not be told how to wear my hair by one. I am past dieting to keep a girlish figure, however, I do try to watch my weight. I also try to eat healthy & keep active. I have been married my whole life & now that I am past the sorrow, I am sort of enjoying being single, but it does get lonely. If I found the right person it would be such a blessing...

About the one I'm looking for...
I like an easy going man,and am simply looking for someone for a companion. I would like someone to go to dinner with or a movie, maybe the races, or a play. Someone to talk to other than my children. I would love to travel some but need a travel companion. I want to find joy & meaning to the time I have left. I keep thinking of all the things that I would like to do but don't. It would be nice to have someone to either do those things with or to just do nothing with. Someone to have fun with. If it turns into more than that then that would be an added blessing.

I'd just like to add...
I like movies, bowling, country music as well as the oldies.I used to like to dance but haven't done it in a while so would probably need a refresher course...I like Chinese food, Mexican food, Steak Houses,or I am happy with fast food...I enjoy movies & the outdoors,however,I prefer indoor lodging as opposed to camping outdoors. I enjoy my me time also & would allow a friend to have their space as well. I don't respond without pix...