Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

DESIGNENGINEER

Wisconsin Rapids WI, USA
 
  • Male
  • 68 years old
  • 6' 0" tall
  • Athletic and Toned
  • Light Brown hair - Blue eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Architecture / Interior design (occupation)
  • College (education)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Casual Relationship
  • Widowed
  • Has 5 children
  • Christian (religion)
  • Conservative (political affiliation)
  • pet: None
  • Strum, WI (where I grew up)
 
Greeting

A little about me...
I have been self employed since 1973 owning a general construction firm which did mainly commercial construction for municipalities, government and individual concerns and which I sold in 2001. Since then, I have used my Wisconsin professional engineering license to design buildings for many firms and individuals. I also own several commercial rental properties.

I am an athletically fit, very active, young acting male, not one to sit in front of the tube or is into the bar scene. I enjoy working in the yard, doing fix up things both here at my house or on my buildings or constructing yard art or other wood items in my shop. I even enjoy shoveling snow although this winter was a bit of a stretch. I belong to several organizations in town and am very active in my church currently serving as treasurer and am on the board of directors. I also do a lot of the physical work around the church facilities. We are currently completing a major narthex expansion and added an elevator. I designed, acted as construction manager and physically preformed several aspects of the required work.

About the one I'm looking for...
I am seeking a height/weight proportional younger acting lady with pleasing appearance and who likes to get out and enjoy our great country through various activities whether they be of a physical or cultural nature. I am comfortable in both suite and tie or blue jeans. Please tell me, are you up early in the morning or a late sleeper? Coffee or tea? Sweets or salads? Meats or vegetables? Water or sodas?

I'd just like to add...
I engage in physical activities most every day. I have done many marathons and half marathons but was forced to stop due to a meniscus tear in my right knee in 2010. Since then, I have gotten into kayaking, both on road and off road bicycling, hiking, winter sports such as down hill and cross country skiing, and snow shoeing and would like to share those joys with a female. I also enjoy fine restaurants, theaters and other activities of this sort. I have eight grandkids ranging in age from 3 to 15 who I enjoy very much. I interact with them whether in physical activities or watching them in their sport or activity. I am starting to do more traveling both here in the states and in Europe as I will cut way back on my working activities when I turn 70 and intend to do much more traveling then. Would you like to come along with me?