Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

VIOLET29572

Myrtle Beach SC, USA
 
  • Female
  • 58 years old
  • 5' 3" tall
  • A few extra pounds
  • Red hair - Blue eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Administrative / Clerical (occupation)
  • Degree (education)
  • Looking for: Serious Relationship, Casual Relationship, Friendship
  • Never Married
  • Has no children
  • Christian (religion)
  • Liberal (political affiliation)
  • pet: Dogs
  • Cherryville, NC (where I grew up)
 
Greeting

A little about me...
Hey Guys! Little ole me is definitely a Southern woman with an independent streak. If that scares you then stop reading.
There is an old saying that fits me - "I haven't met the right one yet". Been a couple of "almosts" along the way.
I grew up in Cherryville, NC and became a business ed. teacher at Lenoir-Rhyne. Taught 10 years and decided I was too nice a person to continue with teenagers wanting to rule the roost. Worked in offices untl 5 yrs. ago and came back to the beach to take care of my mother. Life truly changed at that moment.
I have been a shy person most of my life but being practically housebound with my mother taught me to become more personable. Still... if we connect, I might revert back to a stammering 16 yr. old for awhile.
Interests: Time on the beach & outdoors (with snscreen!), fishing, science fiction, movies, TV, my dog, finding little things that I can admire or enjoy in life, and friends. I have done some traveling which I have loved! Las Vegas, Bahamas, Cancun, Aruba, Dominican Republic - all with my sister and/or family.
Was a gamer for awhile (World of Warcraft). Finally got tired of it after making a new friend to spend time with. .

About the one I'm looking for...
It is my belief that friendship comes first before deep romance. Looking for a considerate, patient person with a good sense of humor. Will need it when I tell you about my ever presnt inability to see small objects. Dressing up ocassionally would be nice, but all t-shirt & jeans is not my style. Someone with smarts, personality, and gumption sounds good to me. I physically cannot tolerate smoke. It makes my eyes tear up. Social drinker?? I rarely drink so would depend on your behavior while drinking as to whether I am ok with it. Honest!

I'd just like to add...
Variety appeals to me. I like going out to enjoy stuff....not every night or weekend, but enough not to be bored sitting at home. I have done that for too many years. Lots of things to do w/o lots of money to spend. I can be a cheap date! lmao
Currently have a female roommate best friend and male former neighbor best friend