Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

CPIKE

Lincoln CA, USA
 
  • Female
  • 68 years old
  • 5' 4" tall
  • About average
  • Blonde hair - Brown eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Administrative / Clerical (occupation)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Marriage, Serious Relationship, Travel Partner, Friendship
  • Widowed
  • Has 2 children
  • Other (religion)
  • pet: Dogs
 
Greeting

A little about me...
I am a California native (San Jose) and have been an executive assistant to CEOs in Silicon Valley for 30 years. Since studying architectural design at SJSU and Berkeley, it has been a hobby and supplementary profession for more than 30 years.

I have 2 grown sons who live locally and a granddaughter in Virginia. The rest of my family lives in New Zealand, and I visit them often. Traveling has been one of my interests. In addition to New Zealand, I've been to Japan, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Australia, Samoa, Hawaii, Canada, Mexico, Alaska, England and Africa. However, I've only seen half of the United States and would like to see the rest. I enjoy spontaneous weekend getaways to explore CA.

Other interests: Music--classical, pop, Latin, jazz and folk (I miss the 60s!). TV--documentaries, a good movie, House, Law & Order, the cooking channel and a lot of HGTV! Cooking/entertaining, Art/Architecture/Design and Reading.

My friends have described me as: good company, humorous, generous, kind, demonstrative, tolerant, "indecisive" (I say "flexible"), and when they've had a few wines, they even say I'm attractive. I try to be everything that I admire in others and hope to find in a companion.

About the one I'm looking for...
I'm interested in meeting the perfect fit for a long-term relationship (even marriage!); however, one can never have too many friends, and it would be great to make some new friends along the way.

I would like to meet someone with some of the same qualities and interests that I have but also who has qualities I don't have but would like to acquire (decisive, for example). It would be a bonus to find someone who enjoys good food and cooking, traveling and music. This special person will definitely have a great sense of humor. I surround myself with friends who are kind, tolerant, intelligent, upbeat and humorous.

I'd just like to add...
I have one dependent--Joey, my 12-lb. Chihuahua/Min Pin/Daschund mix. He's a loving and playful lap dog.

Religion: I was raised in an atheistic home, which I found to be negative and as dogmatic as some religions. I might be described as an agnostic, but prefer to refer to myself as a humanist. I respect most religious beliefs but not interested in being converted. My companion's values, attitudes and the way he treats others is more important to me than his religion.