Already a Member?
email:
password:  

Search for Local Senior Singles

Search pictures and profiles of Senior Singles near you right now. Discover how online dating sites make finding singles in the United States, Canada, and all over the world simple, safe and fun! Once you browse profiles and pictures start flirting, messaging and connecting with other members of the SeniorPeopleMeet.com community. Search today and find other sexy, intelligent singles for casual dating or a serious relationship in your area.

Search Single Senior Men  |  Search Single Senior Women

SWAYEDSUEDE

Lewes DE, USA
 
  • Female
  • 58 years old
  • 5' 4" tall
  • About average
  • Dark Brown hair - Hazel eyes
  • White / Caucasian
  • Non-Smoker
  • Self-Employed / Entrepreneur (occupation)
  • Masters (education)
  • I'd rather not say (income)
  • Looking for: Marriage, Serious Relationship, Travel Partner, Casual Relationship, Friendship, Pen Pal
  • Divorced
  • Has 1 child
  • Other (religion)
  • Non-Conformist (political affiliation)
  • pet: Other
  • New York, NY (where I grew up)
 
Greeting

A little about me...
I am in my 30's, but I reside in a 57 yr old body, that I'm told looks to be in the 40's. I was born in NY, and moved to DE 14 yrs ago. I worked as a psychiatric NP until I left NY. Currently, I am working with animals. I am divorced as of 7/11. I like meeting interesting people whom I can relate to on an intellectual as well as on an emotional level. I am spiritual and compassionate. I don't believe in organized religion, but find that I follow the tenets of Buddism. I think and act somewhat younger than my biological age. I drive a vette, have some piercings, and a small tatoo, but these do not define me. I cannot tolerate cigarette smoke, but do enjoy drinking on occasion with friends. I like to have a good time and try new things. I only ask that financially you're not a spendaholic, or totally broke. I take minor risks, as long as no one gets hurt. I am an avid animal lover, and volunteer at the SPCA, when I can find the time. I like to be one on one with nature, & love to travel, (see "I'd just like to add").

About the one I'm looking for...
I am looking for a good friend. If it leads to more, that would be a bonus. It'd be cool if you look & think younger than you are, like me; especially if you're > 50. (also like me) :) I do not place restrictions on religion, race or nationality; nor do I categorize myself sexually. What IS important to me is a well-balanced temperament. This is non-negotiable, so if you're a 'flake', please move on.

It's great if you have kids. It's equally great, if they don't live with you. If they do, it's not a total deal-breaker though. My son is 26, & I love him dearly. I also love that he doesn't live with me. :)

I'd like to find a partner who's like-minded, & who'd like to do some of the things that I enjoy. I also like to be exposed to new things, so I am willing to try things that my partner enjoys, which I have yet to experience.

I'd just like to add...
My favorite activities include, but are not limited to: spending time with animals, biking, swimming, dancing, horseback riding, listening to live music(preferably alternative rock), dining out, taking long walks in the woods, sailing, boating, snorkeling, theatre, concerts, fairs, bazaars, spending time with friends, several TV shows, and travel. I like windjammer cruises on large, vintage sailboats. Exotic places draw me in. I'd like to visit Thailand, Amsterdam, and the Galapagos Islands. I've always wanted to live in the mountains, near a lake, river or creek. I've lived at the beach for 14 yrs. My skateboard is retired :), but I bought in-line skates, and am trying to get up the nerve to try again.